1949-1966

The second stage in Mr. Qin Xuanfu's art career is after the birth of the New China in 1949 to 1966 the beginning of "Cultural Revolution"
After the birth of New China, Mr. Qin Xuanfu embraced [insert the] new life with great passion and his art career reached a brilliant new era. He followed firmly realism in his art creation. He worked hard to experience all aspects of life and to keep close relationships with broad masses. His paintings of this time reflect development in New China's industry, agriculture and the people who participated.
In his paintings "Mould," and "The Welder," both painted in 1958, we can feel the great passion of the author in modeling the workers' ordinary labors. We can also see his artistic style of making sharp contrasts of light and shadow.


The oil painting "National Day Celebration at the Xinjiekou Square"

The oil painting "Exam"

The oil painting "Harvesting and Seeding"

The oil painting "Plow"

Sketch "Steelmaking"

Sketch "Round and Square"

The oil painting "Harvest"

The oil painting "National Day Celebration"

The oil painting “Mould”

The oil painting "The Welder"
The oil painting "The woman worker"

 

In his oil painting "Shanghai Harbor", a busy harbor became a splendid, glorious place. The strokes are simple and free, but

full of poetry.
The painting "The Spring in Yu Hua Tai takes YuHua Tai in Nanjing as its theme. YuHua Tai is the center for war martyrs, who shed their blood in civil wars for the founding of New China. In the painting, the author applied a unique and unconventional design; he depicted a lively scene, full of sunshine and beautiful flowers. He seemed to tell us that our current happy life is coming from the blood of those martyrs.
The original large oil painting "The Future of New China" has been lost, but two sketches remain.
The oil painting "Picking the Lotus" was selected for the 2nd National Fine Arts Exhibition in 1956.
Mr. Qin Xuanfu also painted several paintings with historic themes.
His painting "The Great War of Taipin Soldiers against ZeGeLinXing Qing [A] Army" is one of them. Unfortunately, the original painting was lost, but some drafts and figure sketches still remain. The painting, according to Xu Minghua, the well known artist in oil painting, "gives us a strong feeling of movements which added intenseness of the atmosphere. The painting also reminds me of Goya's art." This painting was collected by the Nanjing Taiping Heavenly Kingdom Museum.

 

The oil painting "Shanghai Harbor"

The Oil Painting "The Spring in Yu Hua Tai"

The Oil Painting "The Spring in Yu Hua Tai II"

The Oil Painting "Sino-soviet Friendship Sports Games"
The sketch of "The future of new China"

The Oil Painting "The Great War of Taiping Soldiers Against CengGeLinQin Qing Army"

&人物素描稿

Mr. Qin also created some other paintings of various ordinary workers.
The oil painting 'Seaweeds Girl" depicted a female worker, who grows seaweeds. With white hat and white clothes, her beautiful and healthy figure is full of life and energy under sunshine. This painting was published in "Fine Arts" magazine, 2nd volume, 1962 and was selected in the "Collection of Chinese Oil Paintings in the Twentieth Century" in 2001. This painting is currently collected by the Fine Arts Gallery in JiangSu Province.
The oil painting "Spring in Southern China" depicted a minority girl with bright and beautiful colors. The white silk blouse, the colorful brocade skirt, the silk colored umbrella, and the glistering waves in the river enriches the scenery and gives life to the painting.
The oil painting "The Red Tie" is characterized by lively and detailed sketching skills with outstanding techniques to process lights and shadows under the lamp and day lights from the window which give life to the painting. This painting was selected for the exhibition of National Fine Arts celebrating Twentieth Anniversary of Mao Zedong's Speech in Yanan.
The oil painting "Holiday" is rich with heavy colors. The detailed strokes depict vividly the attitude, emotions and even the skin color of the figure. The background decorations are also depicted vividly with details. The contrast of lights and shadows especially very lively; the skillfully colored tie, the never fallen old man made of clay and a china cat with little flowers, all glistering under lights, all give life to the painting.

 

The oil painting "The Textile Female Worker"

The oil painting "A Village Girl"

The oil painting "An Outstanding Worker"

water color painting "Aunt Lu-An Example of Cleaning"

sketch "Farm Liu Zhongxing"

sketch "Farmer in Lankao"

The oil painting "Seaweeds Girl"

The oil painting "Spring in Southern China"

The oil painting "The Red Tie"

The oil painting "Vacation at Home"

The oil painting "Youth"

The oil painting "Actress"

The oil painting "Summer"

The oil painting "the Portrait of Ning Sheng"

The oil painting "Reading"

The oil painting "the Portrait of Jing Sheng"

The oil painting "Little Sisters"

   

Mr. Qin's landscape painting at the time illustrated the achievements in utilizing Chinese traditional style and more strongly, his expressing the feeling of his own. Chinese paintings always have the nature of poetry, Mr. Qin applied this characteristic in his landscape oil paintings. "We can not only talk about the nationalization without traditions", said Mr. Qin Xuanfu, "nor can we only focus on themes without appropriate colors and brush style which are like ink and pen in Chinese paintings. It is no Chinese painting if there is no ink and pen. The same is true for oil painting; it is not a good oil painting if there is no subtle brush style."
In 1963, Mr. Qin went to Hangzhou and created a series of landscapes paintings in which he applied this style.

His painting "Fishing in Geling" poetically depicts scenery in the southeast of China Two fishermen, wearing straw rain cloak, standing on the little boats are pulling the fish-net in the waves with the background of rainy hills. One also can find that the similar brush style and its spirit in this painting are well presented in typical Chinese paintings.

 

The Landscape oil painting "The scenery of Fang Shan"

The oil painting “The Chinese milk vetch”

The oil painting “Scenery of Beihai Park”

The oil painting “Scenery of Nantong”

“Self Portrait in 1963”

The oil painting "Fishing in Geling"

The oil painting "Spring shower"

The oil painting "Autumn Moon in West Lake(A)"

The oil painting "Spring Morning in Sudi(Dike)

The oil painting "The First Bridge Sudi(Dike)"

The oil painting "The Red Sail"

The oil painting "Ke Bridge in Shaoxing"

The oil painting "The little boat of shrimp sail"

The oil painting "Fuchun River with Tongjun Mountain"

 

At the end of 1963, Mr. Qin Xuanfu held his second exhibition of oil paintings in the gallery of Jiangsu Province. As for the exhibition, Mr. Song Zhengying, the well known artist at the time commented " Mr. Qin Xuanfu attempted to integrate the quality of expressing feelings in Chinese paintings into his own and tried to create art works with the quality and style of Chinese fine arts. This style is presented especially in his paintings created in Hangzhou in 1963."

During this period , Mr. Qin Xuanfu also published a few art critical articles such as "How to Judge on Michelangelo" and "After Lu Sibai Oil Painting Exhibition".
In 1963 Mr. Qin was appointed editor of "Chinese Vocabulary Encyclopedias," where he was in charge of compiling and editing western fine arts history, which was published after 16 years in 1979.

 

The characteristics of his second stage can be summarized as follows:
1, A few characteristics of the second stage of Mr. Qin Xuanfu's art creation are as follows: with enthusiasm and the firm belief in realism in art creation, Mr. Qin Xuanfu made great achievements.
2. His style is more joyful, more toward nationalization, more straightforward, and more mature than before. The art critic Shao Dajian commented," his art works are unique, his painting style is restricted, but not constrained by realism, the strokes are free and daring, but full of his feelings. The colors are bright and joyful, reflecting his personality and style. His art creation is changing to the direction of expressing his feelings, and this change is of course internal and gradual."


The oil painting “Summer at Lingyin”

The oil painting “Sunset at West Lake”

The oil painting “Fish’s happy land”

The oil painting “the Spring in Xihu lake”

The oil painting "Spring Morning in Sudi(Dike) Hangzhou"

 

 

 

  站内搜索   www.qinxuanfu.cn 版权所有 未经许可 请勿转载

1949-1966

  1949年-1966年第二创作时期:   

 新中国成立以后,秦宣夫先生以满腔热情去拥抱新生活。他的艺术创作进入一个灿烂的新时期。他挚着地沿着现实主义的创作道路,深入生活、接近群众去反映新中国的建设和建设者们。画了大量的主题画和反峡工农业建设的画作。

 

油画《新街口的节日》,在兰考的合影照片,《考试》、《双抢歌》、《耕》;素描《炼》、《园与方》、《收割》等反映工农业建设的画作。

油画《新街口的节日》

《考试》

《双抢》

《耕》

素描《炼》

《圆与方》

《收割》

  1956年创作的油画《庆祝国庆》,场面宏大、人物众多,蓬勃的气势、热烈的气氛扑面而来。流露出作者澎湃的激情。画中没有人物的具体描绘,而着意于光与色对节日热烈明快气氛的渲染。 

  在1958年的《铸模》、1962年的《电焊工》的油画中我们都可以看到作者对塑造劳动者形象的巨大热情。在光与影强烈对照的艺术表现中也都可以看到上述绘画凤格。

《庆祝国庆》

《铸模》

《电焊工》
《女工》

 

  《上海码头》一个忙碌的轮船码头在作者的笔下竟然画得如此灿烂、明丽,用笔简练、流畅,充满诗意。
  《雨花台之春》,南京雨花台,无数革命烈士惨遭屠戳的地方。这样的主题画,作者却另辟蹊径构思了这样一幅阳光灿烂、鲜花绚丽、春光明媚、生气勃勃的图画。讴歌革命烈士以自己的热血换来了人民幸福的春天。

  大型油画《中苏友好运动会》,还有《新中国的未来远景》,”新”原画已遗失,只有是两幅素描稿。

  主题油画《采莲图》1956年入选第二届全国美展。
  秦宣夫先生还画了一批历史画,《太平军大战僧格林沁》原画亦散失,这是一幅油画稿和人物素描稿。著名油画家徐明华先生说:“画面强烈的运动感,增加了它的紧张气氛……回忆此画,它使我联想起戈雅创作中所有的那品质。” 该画为南京太平天国纪念馆收藏

 

《上海码头》

《雨花台之春》《雨花台之春二》

《中苏友好运动会》
《新中国的未来远景》素描稿

《太平军大战僧格林沁》油画稿&人物素描稿

 

  人物画,秦先生画了许多劳动者的形象。

  油画《海带姑娘》,描绘养殖海带的女工。白衣、白帽,在灿烂的阳光下神情飒爽,英姿健美。该画曾在一九九二年《美术》杂志第二期发表。2001年入选《二十世纪中国油画》画集。为江苏美术馆收藏。

    油画《南国之春》,描绘少数民族少女,色彩绚丽,婀娜动人。白绸衣、花缎裙、绸花伞和涟涟湖水,光色灵动、层次丰富。

  油画《红领巾》描绘细腻,神态生动。特别是灯光下光影的处理,生动明丽。该画1962年入选全国《纪念毛泽东在延安文艺座谈会上的讲话二十周年画展》。

  油画《假日》,色彩浓烈丰富,刻画细致入微,不仅人物神态、肤色描绘细腻,栩棚如生,周围的摆设亦都刻划精致生动。特别是光与影的比照十分生动。那花绸纱巾、不倒翁泥人与瓷猫、点点小花在一束光柱照耀下明丽动人。

《纺织女工》

《村姑》

《生产能手》

粉画《卫生模范鲁大妈》

素描《农民刘中行像》

《兰考农民像》

油画《海带姑娘》

油画《南国之春》

油画《红领巾》

油画《假日》

《青春》

《女演员》

 

《夏》

《宁生肖像》

《阅读》

《靖生肖像》

《小姐妹》

 

  这一时期秦宣夫风景画在民族化方面有了新的进境。抒情性更加浓厚。中国画一向具有诗的特性,秦先生将中国画的这一特征和写意的特征融汇到油画风景画的创作之中。秦宣夫先生说:“不能光讲民族化,不讲其传统;不能光看主题思想,还要看色调怎么样,也应该讲究‘笔色’。正像国画的‘笔墨’一样,才能为群众接受。国画没有‘笔墨’就谈不上国画,油画如不讲究’笔色’也不是好油画。”

  1963年他到杭州画了一批风景画,鲜明地体现了这一风格。

  《葛岭拉网》,江南山水,细雨朦胧,两叶小舟,身着蓑衣的渔夫在波浪中拉网捕鱼。那意境、那气氛不是蕴含着浓浓的诗意吗。那‘笔色’、那神韵不是融化了中国画的气质吗。

  《平湖秋月(一)》、《苏堤春晓》、《苏堤第一桥》、《红帆》、《绍兴柯桥》、《卖虾小舟》、《春雨》等都蕴含着这一特征。《春雨》则写意的手法更加突出。前景的柳技潇洒自如的寥寥数笔,后景的山色笼罩在细雨山雾之中。勾勒出烟雨迷朦富有浓浓诗意的画面。

  《富春江桐君山》,也是一幅抒情浓郁、诗意盎然的油画,在水色、天空、红土、绿地的光与色的描绘上。精彩、生动。

风景油画《方山小景》

《紫云英》

《北海风景》

《南通小景》

《自画像》(1963)

风景油画《葛岭拉网

《春雨》

《平湖秋月(一)》

《苏堤春晓》

《苏堤第一桥》

《红帆》

《绍兴柯桥》

《卖虾小舟》

《富春江桐君山》

 

  1963年底,秦宣夫在江苏省美术馆举行了第二次个人画展。

  著名艺术家宋征殷评论说:“他的第二次个人画展所反映的,特别是六三年在杭州写生的一批风景画,他试图融合中国的写意画,探索具有民族气息艺术风格的作品。”

  这一时期秦先生发表了《关于米开朗哲罗的评论问题》、《吕斯百油画作品展览观后》等美术评论文章。

  1963年秦先生任《辞海》编委,负责外国美术史部分辞目的撰写与修订。历时十六年《辞海》修订本于1979年出版。

综上所述,秦宣夫在第二个创作时期:

  1. 一、以高涨的热情,坚实的步伐沿着现实主义的创作道路前进,取得了丰硕的成果。

  2. 二、绘画凤格更加明快,更加民族化,更加鲜明和成熟。 美术评论家邵大箴评论说:“所有这些作品颇有特色,画风严谨但不拘泥于写实,用笔自由洒脱,充满激情,色彩明快鲜亮,个性风格鲜明……他的油画创作自然地向写意的方向转化,当然这种转化是内在的,渐进的。”

《灵隐消夏图》

《夕照西湖》

《鱼乐园》

《西湖之春》

《杭州苏堤之春》

 

 

    www.qinxuanfu.cn All Rights Reserved